DATE is pleased to present a special hybrid format for its 2022 event, as the situation related to COVID-19 is improving but safety measures and restrictions will remain uncertain for the upcoming months across Europe and worldwide. In transition towards a future post-pandemic event again, DATE 2022 will host a two-day live event in presence in the city of Antwerp (just north of Brussels in Belgium), to bring the community together again, followed by other activities carried out entirely online in the subsequent days. This setup combines the in-presence experience with the opportunities of on-line activities, fostering the networking and social interactions around an interesting program of selected talks and panels on emerging topics to complement the traditional DATE high-quality scientific, technical and educational activities.

DATE Fellows

The following persons have received the "DATE Fellow Award" for outstanding service contribution to DATE:

Ahmed Jerraya, CEA Leti, FR
Anne Cirkel, Mentor, US
Bashir Al-Hashimi, University of Southampton, GB
Bernard Courtois, TIMA Laboratory, FR
David Atienza Alonso, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, CH
Diederik Verkest, IMEC, BE
Donatella Sciuto, Politecnico di Milano, IT
Enrico Macii, Politecnico di Torino, IT
Gabriele Saucier, Design and Reuse, FR
Georges Gielen, KU Leuven, BE
Gerhard Fettweis, TU Dresden, DE
Giorgio Di Natale, TIMA / Université Grenoble Alpes, FR
Giovanni De Micheli, EPF Lausanne, CH
H. Gordon Adshead, Manchester Design Technology, GB
Herman Beke, LUCEDA Photonics, BE
Ivo Bolsens, Xilinx, US
Jan Madsen, Technical University of Denmark, DK
Jano Gebelein, Goethe University Frankfurt, DE
Joan Figueras, Universitat Politècnica Catalunya, ES
José Epifânio da Franca, ChipIdea, Lisbon, PT
Jürgen Haase, edacentrum GmbH, DE
Jürgen Teich, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, DE
Luca Benini, Università di Bologna, IT
Luca Fanucci, University of Pisa, IT
Norbert Wehn, University of Kaiserslautern, DE
Patrick Dewilde, TUM-IAS, DE
Peter Marwedel, TU Dortmund, Informatik 12, DE
Robert Cogné, ITT, FR
Rolf Ernst, TU Braunschweig, DE
Rudy Lauwereins, IMEC, BE
Udo Kebschull, Goethe University Frankfurt, DE
Volker Düppe, DATE, DE
Wolfgang Müller, Universität Paderborn, DE
Wolfgang Nebel, Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg, DE
Wolfgang Rosenstiel, University of Tübingen, DE

Share this page on social media